The perks of being in business

Check out what I got in the mail recently:

That’s right, business cards! Arguably one of my favorite perks of doing new things, in this case for my internship with Gladeo. I suppose there’s just something really satisfying about having your name on an official piece of affiliation, showing that you’re a part of a bigger whole and all that. I know I still have my first two semesters’ worth of Daily Titan editor business cards on me in case I need them.

These cards are particularly interesting in that they have the organization’s mission statement on the back. Making it white text on a black background creates an interesting dichotomy with the white on the front. Plus, having been asked by both of my main interviewed sources just what I was doing with Gladeo, it’s certainly useful to have the official version of the story readily available like this.

Though I’ve only done over-the-phone interviews thus far, I’ll definitely start to carry a few of these on my person as well so I can happily hand them out whenever I get the chance.

On that note, I do have my first two pieces for Gladeo more or less put together and turned in, so once they’re edited and I’ve been given whatever notes I need to improve upon or fix, I should be able to talk some more about the work I’ve been doing. After it shows up online, of course.

So hopefully look forward to that in the near future.

Leave a Reply

