A Calm before the Storm

A Calm before the Storm

Last night I spent the day over at Cal State Fullerton, working on our first “paper” for the Fall 2016 semester.  It wasn’t really a full paper as much as it was just a small advertisement-filled insert of sorts meant to be displayed at the New Student Orientation, but still.  It was the first things I’ve gotten to work on as the new News Editor on the Daily Titan’s editorial staff.

There’s another two weeks left before we start our serious productions, at which point posts on here about my journalism stuff should get quite a bit more frequent.

In the meantime, I’ve been trying to take advantage of the last bit of free time I have that isn’t taken up by my Political Philosophy class.  For today, that meant going out with one of my sister’s friends who invited us out to Palos Verdes to spent time at Abalone Cove, where there’s tide pools to explore.

I got to swim in the ocean, which I haven’t done in quite some time, and we spent time skipping and stacking rocks.

Oh, and naturally, there were plenty of water-type Pokémon to find while we were there, because how could I not look out  for them?

img_3878

The Cove also happened to be right next to Lloyd Wright’s Wayfarers Chapel, which was right up the road.  Lloyd Wright being the son of famed architect Frank Lloyd Wright, naturally.

All and all a pretty good day, I’d say.  Sometimes it’s nice to take a little bit of time to relax and enjoy nature – which is still just as pretty here in California despite the eternal drought we’ve been plagued with for an unsung number of years.

One thought on “A Calm before the Storm

Leave a Reply

